Taste-Test Tuesday – Cream Cheese n Herb Cucumbers


My friend Robyn gave me this recipe. I decided to make it for my Christmas party on Sunday. It’s simple. Just don’t touch your mandolin blade!! (ask my poor pinkie finger!)

Cream Cheese n Herb Cucumbers

1/2 cup shredded carrots, divided
1/2 cup PHILADELPHIA Chive & Onion Light Cream Cheese Spread  (I used a store brand)
2 medium cucumbers, cut in half lengthwise, seeded

REMOVE 2 Tbsp. of the carrots; set aside. Mix remaining carrots with the cream cheese spread until well blended.
SPOON evenly into hollowed-out cucumbers.
SPRINKLE with the reserved carrots. Cut each cucumber half into five pieces to serve, if desired.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

2 Comments

Filed under Appetizers, Taste-Test Tuesday

2 responses to “Taste-Test Tuesday – Cream Cheese n Herb Cucumbers

  1. Anything– and I mean ANYTHING– with cream cheese is A-Okay in my book!! 😉 Looks delicious!

    SITS sent me!

    • These were very good, at first I thought it was huge celery, but was very surprised at cucumbers. We grow and eat alot of cucumbers in the summer, this is something I never would have thought of making. Now it will be in my recipe collection for the next party. Thanks Frosted Fingers for sharing another great recipe and clever idea for making food -fun!!!

Leave a comment